About Micklefield

Giving girls the leading edge

Micklefield is a small, independent junior school for girls from Grade 00 to Grade 7. Situated in the heart of Rondebosch, Cape Town, Micklefield offers an outstanding, innovative and well-rounded education in a beautiful setting. It makes the most of the advantages offered by single-sex education by providing girls with a safe, nurturing environment that enables them to realise their potential in all academic areas and other aspects of school life.

Micklefield provides a caring atmosphere in which our girls are encouraged to embrace diversity and are enabled to develop self-confidence, creativity, and independence, to become valuable, considerate citizens.

Message from the HeadmistressOur HistoryValues and EthosMeet Our StaffPolicies

Admissions Procedure & Fees

Become part of the Micklefield family

Find out about our admissions procedure and enrolment fees here.

Admissions ProcedureApplication for Enrolment2021 School Fees & Levies
There is a tangible feeling of energy in the school and a love of learning. It is a great little school that shines in so many ways.
IQAA Mentor

Welcome Alumni

Micklefield girls who complete their primary schooling to Grade 7 automatically become members of the Micklefield Past Pupils’ Association. Past Pupils are invited to annual school events and are always welcome back to the little school with the big heart!

A highlight on the calendar is the Past Pupil Matric Reunion Tea, which brings together the Grade 7 class of matriculants from their various high schools for an afternoon of reconnecting and reminiscing.

Micklefield Past Pupils’ Association contact details are:

Address81 Sandown Road, Rondebosch, 7700
Tel021 685 6494
Fax021 686 7319
E-mailadmin@micklefield.co.za
Update Your Details
MySchool Logo

Join this fantastic fundraising initiative. Application Form

Application Form
D6 Logo

Download the School Communicator app to stay up to date with our latest news, resources and events.

Download the app

Micklefield Calendar

View the calendar

2021

TERM 1: Tuesday, 19 January – Friday, 26 March

TERM 2: Monday, 12 April – Friday, 25 June

TERM 3: Monday, 19 July – Thursday, 23 September

TERM 4: Tuesday, 5 October – Friday, 3 December

2022

TERM 1: Tuesday, 18 January – Friday, 25 March

TERM 2: Monday, 11 April – Friday, 24 June

TERM 3: Tuesday, 19 July – Friday, 30 September

TERM 4: Tuesday, 11 October – Wednesday, 7 December

Policies

Explore Micklefield

Your Micklefield

Read about what our vibrant school has to offer, meet the staff, and find out about our admissions procedure.

Share in the life of our dynamic school, view our term calendar of events, or update your alumni details.

Micklefield School

Contact Micklefield School

021 685 6494
Micklefield School
81 Sandown Road
Rondebosch
Cape Town
Western Cape
7700
Contact Us