Meet Our Staff

Micklefield has a team of highly qualified, dedicated and passionate teachers striving to provide an outstanding environment of relevant learning and teaching. An intensive staff development programme ensures that teaching methodology is current and innovative.

HeadmistressJeannette Welgemoedjwelgemoed@micklefield.co.za
Business & Marketing ManagerJoanne Tudhopejoanne@micklefield.co.za
Finance ManagerMichele Berrymichele@micklefield.co.za
Financial AdministratorLisa Lawsonaccounts@micklefield.co.za
Secretary & AdmissionsShamiela Naidooadmin@micklefield.co.za
Gr 00 TeacherSandy Rileysandy@micklefield.co.za
Gr 00 AssistantRebecca Zizirebecca@micklefield.co.za
Gr 0 TeacherBridget Vomackabridgetv@micklefield.co.za
Gr 0 AssistantAndisa Hlanzaandisa@micklefield.co.za
Gr 1 TeacherDebbie Nunneleydebbie@micklefield.co.za
Gr 2 TeacherEmma-Jane Bergstedtemma@micklefield.co.za
FP HOD & Gr 3 TeacherJacki Steffenjacki@micklefield.co.za
Gr 4 TeacherLee-Anne Keetonlee-anne@micklefield.co.za
Gr 5 TeacherAmy Deyamy@micklefield.co.za
HOD (INSEN) & Gr 6 TeacherKeshma Patelkeshma@micklefield.co.za
Gr 7 TeacherSue Walkersue@micklefield.co.za
Head of SportSandi Blackbeardsandi@micklefield.co.za
Head of MusicBarbara Warner-Smithbarbara@micklefield.co.za
Learning Support Co-ordinatorGail Smitsdorpgail@micklefield.co.za
IT TeacherLusa Seemannlusa@micklefield.co.za
Afrikaans TeacherMarguerite Hanafeymarguerite@micklefield.co.za
Xhosa TeacherNomfobe Bella Sipamlabella@micklefield.co.za
Art TeacherGen Shutzgen@micklefield.co.za
Drama TeacherDeborah Gildenhuysdeborah@micklefield.co.za
LibrarianKarin Peterskarin@micklefield.co.za
Aftercare SupervisorCharleen Petersencharleen@micklefield.co.za
Foundation Phase InternEsther Oduwoleesther@micklefield.co.za
Music TeachersMandy van Wyk
Brittany Dilkes
Alex Vavatzanidis
Nicolette Fyvie
Lorna Field
vanwyk.mandy@gmail.com
brittanydilkes@gmail.com
alexandros@micklefield.co.za
nikkifyvie@gmail.com
lorna@micklefield.co.za
Support StaffJomo Daraza
Mphumzi Mabuyane
Nokuzola Sotomela
Gail Petersen
Priscilla Zondani
jomo@micklefield.co.za
mphumzi@micklefield.co.za
nokuzola@micklefield.co.za
gailp@micklefield.co.za
priscilla@micklefield.co.za

Governance

The Micklefield School Association (an association not for gain) is administered by the Board of Trustees comprising:

  • Jeannette Welgemoed The Headmistress (ex officio)
  • Natasha Huggett-Henchie Chair of the Board
  • Steve Porter Elected parent member
  • Brenton Joseph Elected parent member
  • Taariq Mohamed Appointed parent member
  • Jacki Steffen Appointed teacher
  • Keshma Patel Elected teacher
  • Michele Berry Finance Manager

The Board deals with aspects of governance which include strategic planning, financial planning and budget requirements, the mission and conduct of the school, and policy and broad institutional matters.

Micklefield Foundation Phase Conference

The Foundation Phase Teachers’ Conference is one of Micklefield’s flagship events, born out of the desire for continued professional development within the teaching profession.

Hosted approximately every two years since its inception, the conference has grown steadily in popularity.

After identifying that most education conferences and seminars are focused on teaching in the Intermediate Phase and high school, we decided that a conference dedicated specifically to the needs of young children and their teachers would be a valuable contribution.

Although the conferences have had a strong academic focus, we believe that it is important to concentrate on the current needs of teachers. We have also made sure to include pastoral care and upliftment, and to treat our delegates with delicious food and generous and exciting goodie bags.

We hope to be able to continue this tradition into the future. Currently, we are planning to host another conference in 2022.

Micklefield School

Contact Micklefield School

021 685 6494
Micklefield School
81 Sandown Road
Rondebosch
Cape Town
Western Cape
7700
Contact Us